A Run to Remember

Welcome to the 2020 Savio AC 10 Km and 2 Km road races – an opportunity to test your physical abilities in a challenging race in a unique setting which combines the greenery, spectacular views and fresh air of Buskett woodlands, Dingli Cliffs and Savio College … distant from the island’s ‘urban jungle’.

The races will once again be held in January, making the road running event among the first in the 2020 calendar year.

Hope to see you there for what promises to be yet another ‘Run to Remember’ for the seventh straight year!

is powered by

1. General information

Date and time: Sunday 26th January starting at 9:00 AM

Location: Savio College / Dingli Cliffs area – Malta (view map)

Application forms:
Apply online

Closing dates:
– Online applications should be submitted by Friday 24th January

Race fees:

10 Km €10 until the 10th Nov / €12 from 11th Nov until the 15th Jan / €15 from 15th Jan until the 24th Jan
2 Km €7 until the 15th Jan / €10 from 15th Jan until the 24th Jan

Eligibility: The first 400 applicants


Participants must register and collect their race number, timing chips, and FREE scarf and goodie bag from the Eurosport Birkirkara outlet on the following dates:

Wednesday 22nd January 2020, 16:00-19:00hrs

Saturday 25th January 2020, 13:00-18:00hrs

      All participants will get a discount voucher from Eurosport, Birkirkara outlet.

No registrations will be available on race day

Participation tokens: A purposely designed commemorative medal will be given to all finishing participants

2. Race information

Below is a depiction of the routes, together with elevation charts based on Google data

10 Km route: https://goo.gl/eUg7zP

2 Km route: https://goo.gl/zVZ27r

Prizes: GO&Fun Hampers (10Km + 2Km) shall be awarded to all winners listed below while Eurosport gift vouchers (10Km) shall be awarded to the 10K race winners thanks to Eurosport Malta and Go&Fun Green Energy Drink Malta.

10 Km 1st, 2nd and 3rd overall (women and men)
1st O40, O50, O60 (women and men)
2 Km 1st, 2nd and 3rd overall (girls and boys)
1st U10, U12, U14 (girls and boys)

3. Race rules

  • Numbers must be worn at the front, on the chest and clearly visible
  • Numbers are non-transferable unless authorised by the organisers
  • Timing chips placed at the back of the number shall not be removed or tampered with
  • Athletes are only eligible for one prize
  • Participants may run, jog or even walk the route, however, faster runners should be given priority and allowed to overtake
  • Anyone breaking any of the above rules may be disqualified

4. Records and past results (view all)

10 Km
O/All Charlton Debono 33:22 (2017) O/All Josann Attard Pulis 40:21 (2016)
O40 Jonathan Balzan 35:16 (2017) O40 Caroline Ciappara 44:40 (2015)
O50 Charles Cilia 35:55 (2018) O50 Angele Sammut 45:05 (2019)
O60 Anthony Sciberras 48:48 (2018) O60 Christine Attard 1:01:54 (2017)
2 Km
O/All Isaac Bonett 07:02 (2015) O/All Anna Cagašová 07:30 (2018)
U10 Thomas Woods 07:52 (2015) U10 Giada Scicluna 08:44 (2015)
U12 Isaac Bonnici 07:47 (2018) U12 Danielle Bonnici 08:30 (2015)
U14 Kyle Sciberras 07:35 (2015) U14 Anna Cagašová 07:30 (2018)